President Kenyatta maintains early lead

The Jubilee candidate, Uhuru Kenyatta, is leading in the presidential race with 7,092,508 votes of the votes counted so far, according to the latest figures released by the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC). Raila Odinga of the National Super Alliance (NASA) is in second position with 5,721,889 votes. Joseph Nyaga is in 3rd position with 31,656 votes followed by Mohamed Abduba Dida with 26795 votes. Ekuru Aukot of the Third Alliance has garnered 22,561 votes, Japheth Kavinga Kaluyu has 9616 votes followed by Cyrus Jirongo with 9,299 votes then Michael Mwaura, an independent candidate who has garnered 7,422 votes.